The Shambala Chronicles
The Shambala Chronicles
Author: N Chandra


The universe goes through a constant cycle of creation and destruction. It is called Mahapralay.

Similarly, the Earth also goes through cycles of creation and destruction. 

This story is set in one of the previous Earth cycles when legendary creatures like witches, sorcerers, dragons lived alongside humans.

The Earth was divided into 5 continents and ruled by powerful nations.

Among them, there was a tranquil beautiful nation of Shambhala. It was said to be the oldest. Blessed by the Creator God Brahma himself.

It was here that Sage Kashyap and his 13 wives gave birth to the first beings.

Kashyap married thirteen daughters of the celestial king Daksha: Aditi, Diti, Kadru, Danu, Arishta, Surasa, Surabhi, Vinata, Tamra, Krodhavasha, Ira, Vishva and Manu.

Aditi gave birth to the Gods, the celestial beings. Diti gave birth to the Asuras the monsters. Similarly, different beings originated from different wives.

Several millennia later Shambhala continued to remain "The source" for it had the power of the Mother Goddess Aditi.

Legends say whoever controlled the source would gain great knowledge and power to rule all the 7 realms.

Several kings and heroes perished trying to find the source. But no one succeeded because there were conditions. The source had a key a true blood descendent of Goddess Aditi paired with true blood descendants of Sage Kashyap only they could open the source provided they could reach it.

Nobody knew where the source was or what was inside it. The old scrolls and knowledge about the source were lost over the course of time. However, there were mages, sorcerers, and the kings who were still looking for that power.

Comments (1)
goodnovel comment avatar
Omg, i just became a fans of you work. Do you have media social account i could follow

Related chapters

Latest chapter Protection Status